My Girlfriend Cup (40th Edition)


Ok ladies…now that I am 40 (which is just a number) I have the ever growing feeling to make sure that my relationships with my girl friends are as strong as ever! All my life I have been surrounded by strong amazing women. My cup has continuously been filled by the love and suppoIMG_0483rt of my girlfriends. I cherish all of the funny group texts, surprise phone calls on a Tuesday afternoon, getaway weekend trips, nights out on the town and most of all the memories we have made. As we get older and busier, we need each other more than ever. Some of us are separated by many miles and others are around the corner, you are always in my thoughts.
You are my rocks and my foundation. 😋👩‍❤️‍👩

Now that all the heart strings have been plucked….let’s put this lovey stuff into action. Each one of us needs to make plans to get together! Not talk about, but make plans! Even if it is for next year….get it on the calendar! Go grab dinner or drinks, fly somewhere amazing or meet in a podunk town somewhere in the middle! It can be just 2 of you or a group of 20! As long as more memories are made. If you can’t get away from where you are, call a friend and see if they can come to you! The important thing is to refill your girlfriend cup! And your girlfriends are the ones who know how!

Our lives can overwhelmingly be filled with events for the kids, family or work. We do not make it a priority to fill some of our time with get togethers, phone calls, etc…with our girls. Even though you may see each other often, down time together is what we crave. Laughter, story telling & catching up on old times….whatever it is, GO make a plan!

For some of your friendships….just reconnect and catch up!
For others…go make more memories this year.
No matter if you hung out last week or in 2002😱…you are important to each other and those friendships are vital to each one of you❤️. I look forward to hearing about the memories!Image

Go Fill Your Cup!

Share your reconnection stories with everyone here…

About strengthinmoms

I am the proud mom of two beautiful boys.  During my first pregnancy I exercised somewhat but didn’t know how to adjust to my changing body.  Eventually I just stopped and let my pregnancy take over because I thought the aches and pains were telling me to stop.  When I found out I was pregnant with my second child, I was told I needed to stop teaching cardio kickboxing and go easy during bootcamp.  I was very frustrated and confused.  I was pregnant, not injured?!  So I did my research and found out that I was right - I CAN do all of the things I was doing!  I just needed to be in tune with my body and listen to it.  I maintained my fitness levels, my core and total body strength and my relaxed state of mind.  I knew that being a mom did not mean letting go of who I am - a Strong and Fit Woman.  I deserved an hour a day to focus on my mind & body and ultimately my baby and family as well. * My passion in life is to help moms get fit and maintain their strength throughout their pregnancy and beyond.  * I am the owner of Strength in Moms - Prenatal & Postpartum Personal Training in Atlanta, GA
This entry was posted in Girlfriends, Health, Health & Wellness, livestrong, Mental health, Mom, mommy and daddy, motivation, new moms, relationships, Resolutions, Stress, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Girlfriend Cup (40th Edition)

  1. Charlene says:

    Katie.. thanks so much for sharing this…i will pass it on…it makes my heart smile…you know how much love and support what you have said…with love

    Charlene Scharf any event decor, inc. charscharf@gmail.com http://www.charscharf.com http://www.anyeventdecor.com 828.226.2456

    Life should not only be lived…it should be Celebrated !

    >

Leave a Reply

