Are you a Spartan? You Should Be! (reblog)


by Mighty Mom on April 10, 2013

Spartan Race

I love playing outside and getting dirty.  After all I am the mom of all boys! Therefore mud runs are a great activity for me! The Spartan Race fits perfectly with my love of the outdoors and competition…. Click here to read more!

Dr. Fitness and the Fat Guy

(This is a blog I recently wrote on my Dr. Fitness and the Fat Guy Site about the Spartan race.)

Direct Link: http://drfitnessandthefatguy.com/wp/are-you-a-spartan-you-should-be/

About strengthinmoms

I am the proud mom of two beautiful boys.  During my first pregnancy I exercised somewhat but didn’t know how to adjust to my changing body.  Eventually I just stopped and let my pregnancy take over because I thought the aches and pains were telling me to stop.  When I found out I was pregnant with my second child, I was told I needed to stop teaching cardio kickboxing and go easy during bootcamp.  I was very frustrated and confused.  I was pregnant, not injured?!  So I did my research and found out that I was right - I CAN do all of the things I was doing!  I just needed to be in tune with my body and listen to it.  I maintained my fitness levels, my core and total body strength and my relaxed state of mind.  I knew that being a mom did not mean letting go of who I am - a Strong and Fit Woman.  I deserved an hour a day to focus on my mind & body and ultimately my baby and family as well. * My passion in life is to help moms get fit and maintain their strength throughout their pregnancy and beyond.  * I am the owner of Strength in Moms - Prenatal & Postpartum Personal Training in Atlanta, GA
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health, Health & Wellness, motivation, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment